h1

New Tree Dragon Busts and Some WIPs

May 21, 2012

I am happy to announce that my autumn tree dragon busts are now available in my Etsy shop! You can purchase one that is full assembled and painted, as pictured in the image above. Or if you are into DIY and model kit building, you can purchase a kit. Head on over to my shop to buy one today.

This past week, I have been working on a few sculptures that I owe my Kickstarter backers. The first one is a jungle tree dragon, which I am hoping to paint with tree frog-like patterns. He is much smaller than my other tree dragon sculptures, so I couldn’t get quite as much detail in him as I would have liked. But I sorta like him this way too, at the same time.

The second sculpture is a little bunny snacking on a dandelion. This was really fun to sculpt because it’s pretty different from what I normally do these days. When I was sculpting him, I felt like I was making a mold for a chocolate bunny!!

One more announcement this week. I now have a Facebook page. Head on over there and click “like” to get the latest updates from my studio.

Leave a Reply

