h1

All Kinds of Projects

December 29, 2011

Many things have been in the works lately! I just got finished with a show at Substance Gallery here in Orlando. I did these 3 mechanical song birds for that. They are each mounted on a wood box and their eyes light up when the button is depressed. I am hoping to do more shows in 2012, with a few already scheduled for the first half of the year.

I also finally have the finished photos of the taxidermy bust. I am happy with how he turned out and hope to do more like it in the future. I really love working on a large scale and have all but abandoned Sculpey!

I am also still continuing to work on my 3D, focusing more on texturing now. Here is a mostly finished shot of Glicky (the pterodactyl) inside zBrush. Also, I started working on my Parrot Island stuff in 3D. Here is Calvin close to being ready for textures.

Next year will bring many new things! I plan on venturing more into large scale sculpture, texture painting, and art shows. I will be attending Monsterpalooza in April and am excited to meet so many other creature artists. I will have a table there and will be selling a few model kits based off my tree dragons.

Stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

