h1

Temporarily Open For Commissions

June 10, 2011

Check out my Portfolio For Examples of my Work

I am going to be opening up for a few sculpture commissions in order to offset some expenses I have coming up. I will have five slots to fill, first come/paid, first served.

My forte is creatures and animals. I have been sculpting them for 10 years and am happy to take most any commission in this genre. I can do pet portraits, either as busts or full body sculpts. I can sculpt your favorite animal, your own personal character, or you can give me guidelines to create a creature for you. I can also sculpt human characters, though I don’t have as much experience with them. I am glad to do humanoid characters, so long as they aren’t “furry” type characters. Finally, I won’t sculpt any copyrighted or trademarked characters so no Disney, no Pokemon, nothing that anyone but you has created.

I charge by an hourly rate and am giving a discount for this round of commissions. A standard sculpture as diagrammed in the sketches below takes around 16 hours to complete. Note, a humanoid character at the standard level stands around 10 inches tall. More complex pieces can take up to 24 hours. Anything upward of 24 hours I am not able to take at this time.

If you are interested in getting a custom sculpture, please e-mail me with a description of what you are looking for and any relevant reference material (ie photos, drawings). I can then let you know how long it will take to complete the piece and give you a price quote.

What you will get :

– Concept Sketch
– Multi Stage Approvals – I won’t continue with the piece until you approve at several steps along the way. Note, please be sure you are checking your e-mail at least once a day once I begin your piece.
– Fully Detailed, Hand Painted Sculpture
– Free UPS or Insured Priority Shipping in United States

I will post here once the commission slots are filled.

2 comments

  1. do you have any ideas for the prices?


    • please e-mail me for pricing information.



Leave a Reply

