h1

Kickstarter is a Go!

February 22, 2011


The Forest Emperor : A Sculpture for the Environment, On Kickstarter.com

My Kickstarter project is officially launched and needing backers. Check out the project page to see the rewards I am offering to funders. I am doing signed 8x10s of the finished piece, mini books documenting the creation of the piece, sculpted keychains (it will be a “cute” version of the forest emperor!), sculpture commissions, and a bonus of the original maquette to the highest donor. Every pledge level will receive some sort of reward. Any help you can give will be greatly appreciated.

Once the project is funded, I will be posting weekly progress here on this blog. I will be sharing techniques and materials for large scale sculpture. I will be taking questions through here as well. Additionally, I will be opening a livestream account for scheduled sculpture sessions where you will also be able to chat with me.

Please note, your credit card will NOT be charged until the project is fully funded.

Leave a Reply

