h1

End of the Year Updates, Part 2

December 26, 2010

First is the concept drawing for the winter dragon. He is largely based off birch trees. He has a lot of dry, peeling bark and dead branches. Winter dragon is currently on display at a local venue, and I didn’t have time to get a full set of photos for him. However, I have included a little preview of him here. I hope to have photos up in a few weeks.

Next, is the concept for the spring dragon. I use a lot of reference when I am creating concepts, so I thought I would put together a little texture montage here. He is going to have some small wild flowers scattered throughout the moss on his back and the toes will be longer and skinnier. I have started the main block out/large details for spring dragon. I am hoping to have the sculpt itself finished up by the end of the week. I am hoping to submit him along with the other 3 seasonal dragons to an art show at the end of the month where they can be displayed together, in their entirety.

Last up is an animation maquette for a character called Glicky. He was created by Michael Sanborn. This is preproduction for a 3D model that I will soon be starting.

Leave a Reply

