h1

Doppleback Whale in Progress

January 13, 2010



Got him all blocked in today except for most of the tendrils. I am liking how his pose is looking, looks good from several angles. His support wire is going to be concealed by an environment of rocks, coral, and plant life. I love using a mix of Super Sculpey and Sculpey firm. I can actually see what I am doing and it doesn’t moosh all over the place. (note, I just wanted to point out that firefox is telling me that “moosh” isn’t a real word. i am greatly displeased, this is a very professional technical term!)

See my earlier post if you missed it, with the concept art.

Leave a Reply

