h1

Battlecat zBrush Progress

August 21, 2009

tigerProg

tigerProg1

I’ve been busy with work since I got back from SDCC. We are getting ready to go online with our class so there is much to be done. I am still working on my own stuff too though, just haven’t had the time to get a post together.

My current project is a pair of zBrush sculpts featuring He-Man and Battlecat. Here is some progress of Battlecat. He is still pretty rough, but I am moving a lot faster with it than my last zBrush sculpt. I had a big fight with zSpheres on this one. I probably redid the zSphere configuration 6 times! But I learned a lot about zSpheres so it’s all good 🙂 I am excited for zBrush 3.5 to come out this month. zSpheres2 looks amazing and I am looking forward to playing with it.

I have also have a sculpture I am doing for work for an online tutorial. It is a mad scientist character created by one of my coworkers. I should have photos of that pretty soon. He’s totally out of my style, super cartoony. I really love working off of someone else’s artwork!

As I mentioned in my last post, I’ve been doing work with Joy & Tom Studios, learning cool new stuff about molding, casting, and production. I have an opportunity to help out with some pretty big projects so that’s really exciting! The artists Joy and Tom are a pair of awesome people, very talented and helpful. I am really happy to be working with them.

Finally, my book is coming back to life again slowly. I am really hoping to have it done for SDCC next year.

Thanks for watching, people. I’ll be around 🙂

Leave a Reply

