h1

Yokaiden Madnessss!

July 4, 2009

yokaiden

Dimensions : 6.5″w x 11″h x 8.5″d

I have been working non-stop getting ready for comic-con. It’s just a few weeks away now. I head out on the 22nd. I just finished up the Yokaiden sculpture. Man, it was a lot of work! But I am happy with the result. This was SO far out of my style, and I really loved the challenge. Check out the original illustration that I based this sculpture on. Some things were tweaked, but I largely followed the drawing bit for bit.

For those of you that don’t know, Yokaiden is an awesome manga by buddy Nina Matsumoto. Pick up a copy today. You won’t be disappointed. Nina was very helpful and accommodating during the creation of this sculpture so many thanks to her!

If you are going to be attending Comic Con on Saturday, be sure to drop by the RandomHouse/Del Ray booth (1128) to get your copy of Yokaiden signed by Nina. You can also check out my sculpture in person at that same table. The signing will be from 3-3:30pm.

yokaidenPostacard

Also, I will be toting some postcards promoting this sculpture as well as Nina’s manga. Vistaprint.com is great for last second, small run postcards. Just ordered them up today on priority shipping.

Had a few snags with the Wolverine casts, but my husband and I are back to work on the tonight. Gonna go do that now!

Leave a Reply

