h1

New Website, More Yokaiden Progress

June 24, 2009

EmilySculpts.com is now officially up and running! Take a look and let me know if you have any technical difficulties. The main design has remained the same. However, I have a new layout for my gallery. I also added an archive that includes the best of my older works for those of you that are curious. Many many thanks to my wonderful and patient husband for setting the whole thing up for me.

PROGRESS5

I’ve been working a lot on this Yokaiden sculpture. It’s very tricky to work in someone else’s style, especially one so different from my own. I am slowly making it more angular and true to the original design. It’s slow going, but getting there! The hands still need work especially, feet too. It’s been VERY hot in Florida here the past few days so it’s been hard for me to get good work done on this at home. I am mostly working on it in the studio at work where it is an icebox.

Leave a Reply

