h1

He Stares Into Your Soul

May 24, 2009

progress9

Dexter is baked, primed, and ready to be painted (which I will be working on this week). Here are some much better photos that my husband took last night. I am pretty happy with the end result for the sculpt, considering it’s my first stab at creating a likeness. Although the process is difficult, I could see myself getting into doing this regularly. It’s very interesting to observe all the subtleties of the human face. The slightest changes make all the difference in the world!

In other news, I’ve been working on my Comic*Con portfolio design. I have an awesome looking prototype that is the result of a big brainstorm session with my coworkers. I love being surrounded by such talented and creative people. I will have images here when they are finished.

I love three day weekends. That means I get more art done! Today, I will be working on Wolverine as well as getting some painting done on the cart puller. Look for another update tonight or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

