h1

Coming to a Close

May 20, 2009

I am finally putting the finishing touches on Dexter. He has pores and stubble now, but the flash erased most of the detail. Not to worry, my husband will surely take better photos once Dex is primed. And the paint should pick up the detail real nice. I am going to let him sit for the night and come back tomorrow after work to see if there is anything else I want to change or add. Then I will get him baked and mounted to the base. I think putting the collar on for the shirt really brought it together!

I also finished up my business card design. I managed to get my needlebeast in there since my cart puller wasn’t turning out to be a good fit for that aspect ratio. I also decided on getting some postcards printed up to put on the flier tables at Comic*Con since business cards tend to get lost in the piles. The design is similar to my business cards, but I think it works for what it is. I have 1000 business cards and 500 postcards on order from overnightprints.com. Should be more than enough!

Hopefully I can have Wolvie close to finished if not finished by the end of the week. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

