h1

Getting So Close!

May 18, 2009

I am getting close to the end with Dexter. I think the form is mostly there at this point. This week, I will work on detailing him. I am going to put finer details in his hair, fine wrinkles and pores on the skin, and get his collared shirt on there. Once he is baked, I will bolt him back on to the wood base and paint him.

The Wolverine bust is giving me much more trouble! I ended up starting over in clay rather than wax. I don’t have enough time to work in wax right now, as I HAVE to be in my studio to work on it. I got most of the form blocked in in several hours. But I have been reworking the face many times. It currently looks nothing like Hugh Jackman, but hopefully that will start changing this week. The bust is only about 4 inches tall so it is hard to get all those tiny details correct.

I will continue to post progress this week of both of these guys.

Leave a Reply

