h1

More Progress on Dexter

May 1, 2009

This has been my first real attempt at creating a likeness. It’s very tedious, making lots of small adjustments, stepping back, correcting them, realizing I took a smidge too much clay off, etc….This is slowly starting to look more like Dexter but still has a ways to go. I must say, taking the photos helps a lot to see what needs work in specific. I might try overlaying the main photo I am working from on one of the sculpture photos.

I’ll be working on him some more tomorrow at work. I ended up making this piece a touch bigger than I planned. I will be raising him up some so he can have shoulders and not just a creepy floating head haha!

Hooray for weekends!

Leave a Reply

