h1

Traveling Back in Time

April 28, 2009

I never got around to posting progress photos from the Greek woman sculpture I uploaded last month. I completely forgot the photos were sitting around on my husband’s computer. And for those of you that don’t know, my husband is my official photographer. Whenever you see a photo here that is poorly lit and blurry, that would be me with my point and shoot…and lack of photography skills.

I sculpted the figure nude both as an anatomy study and to help make the clothing drape more naturally. I didn’t go into high detail since it was going to be covered in the end. As you can see, there were changes made in the proportions and anatomy all throughout this beginning process. I go through a lot of tweaking before I have a finished look that I am happy with.

I put the finishing touches on my Roman today and he should be uploaded in the next few days along with progress photos. Look for more progress on Dexter later this week as well.

Leave a Reply

