h1

New Sculpture Uploaded

March 30, 2009

greek woman

I know, yet another long delay between uploads. This one took me a lot of research, redos, and just plain work. I picked a totally new subject matter of the female figure and drapery as well as a more classical look. This is my first complete female sculpture. I learned a lot about anatomy and feel like I will do even better on the next go.

My goal right now is to complete a portfolio ready sculpture every two months, so don’t expect frequent uploads. I am also trying to get things ready for comic con like a website overhaul, new business cards, a few promotional busts that i plan to hand out, as well as my portfolio packages.

I am also still learning zBrush on the side. It’s a lot to grasp, but I am catching on. I will have finished pieces posted eventually. Again, hopefully in time for comic con. My raptor zBrush model is pretty close to being done and I have a second one I’ve started. After comic con, I plan to start learning Maya too.

Thanks for watching!

3 comments

  1. Wow, Emily! This is GORGEOUS! Her face is SO nice!


  2. Your best piece by far. Great improvements all around, specially with the face!

    If I were to nitpick it seems like the ears are a little too high (top of ear=eyebrow) but that may be from the photos

    Bronze paint was a nice touch too 🙂


  3. Wow, this looks fantastic! I am a huge fan of your work and it’s great to see such a different sort of sculpture from you–good luck with your goal of a sculpture every two months!



Leave a Reply

