h1

New Sculpture Uploaded

December 16, 2008

OK! I finally finished painting this guy. It was a long time in the making trying to get a color scheme down, but I think I am happy with the final result. It is a lot more fine detail than I am used to, so it was good practice for sure! The character was designed by my student work study, Eric Savino.

The wings were done in acetate, etched with a needle, and then pearl ex coated. It ended up working a lot better than I had initially anticipated.

Currently, I am sculpting the same raptor that I am creating in zBrush. Should be an interesting comparison when I am done.

One comment

  1. Love it! Reminds me a lot of something out of Labyrinth.



Leave a Reply

