h1

Gallery Paintings

July 17, 2008

I did these little paintings a while back for a small art show I did with my coworkers. None of them sold, so they are going into my next show in September. I am going to matte and frame them, make them look presentable.

These are watercolor pencil on watercolor canvas, 5×5″. They were fun to make, just quick little color studies. The tribal ones were based off haida (sp?) tribals, very much out of my style.

I like to paint from time to time just to take a break from sculpting. I often find that when I go back to sculpt, I have improved a bit as I’ve gained a different perspective from working on something else for a while. I’d recommend that to any artist that is feeling blocked or burnt out.

I am off to Las Vegas for the weekend for a dear friend’s wedding. See you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

