h1

Studio Space

July 16, 2008

I don’t have a big fancy studio. And even if I did, I would probably never use it! Here is my messy desk space where I sometimes paint and do messier things. I rarely sculpt here. I usually will sculpt on the couch, it’s much more comfortable! I also sculpt at work (Full Sail) a lot at our studio tables.

My studio bookshelf holds a collection of anatomy and nature books, shipping supplies, sketchbooks, and an assortment of other things. I also have a closet packed full of all the arts and crafts items I could ever want or need!

My husband, Joe, is my photographer. Be thankful of that, because if I took the final shots for my sculptures, they wouldn’t look very good at all 😉 He also is the power behind my website. So I owe most of my professional look to him! I have included a photo of his lighting setup where he works his black magic on my sculptures. This is also where we take photos for my book.

Speaking of my book, I’ve been rethinking the direction I want to go with it, so I have to scrap some of what I’ve done which is a bit frustrating. Still, I would rather set the publish date back a little further and produce a more quality book than rushing for something not up to par. I am going on vacation this weekend, so I am going to see if I can do a little brainstorming.

One comment

  1. My studio is very much all around the house too, though to make candles it does require a certain amount of kitchen time. As far as designing and mixing scents though, that happens wherever I can get the comfyist (I doubt that is a word…)

    I love seeing other people’s workspace, thanks for sharing yours!



Leave a Reply

