h1

New Sculptures Uploaded

July 14, 2008

  finding nemo

I am really pushing myself to get good stuff done for my portfolio. Here are a few things I’ve produces so far. I have more in the works, I hope they get better each time.

The smooth finish of the Nemo sculpture was something new to me. While I have done smooth sculptures before, doing something resembling an animation maquette was a new experience for me. I plan to keep making more like it.

On the opposite end of the spectrum, the Needlebeast is very high detail. It was my first attempt at a full-on hide texture. I really like the flow of this guy and the life that he breathes. I feel like he marks another turning point in my artistic career. So I made him into the header graphic for this blog 🙂

Some progress photos soon to come of my Hellboy bust.

Leave a Reply

